The College is a separately incorporated company whose shares are owned by the Corporation of the Synod of the Diocese of Brisbane. The College Council is the Board of Directors of Cannon Hill Anglican College Pty Ltd (a Company Limited by Shares) and is responsible for the governance of the College. Council is concerned with overall direction and policy and does not direct the day-to-day operations or management of the College. Council delegates the leadership and management of the College to the Principal, who performs the role of CEO as well as educational leader.

The role of the College Council is to:

• set strategic directions and formulate policies that directly impact on the College and systematically monitoring the implementation of those policies
• protect and enhance the educational benefit for students
• meet the College's obligations to the College community
• ensure that the College is appropriately resourced (both in terms of financial and human capital) to meet its Objects.
• undertake effective oversight of the College
• develop and guard an appropriate ethical culture within the College.

Members of the College Council 

Dr Gavin Nicholson BEcon LLB MBA(Adv) PhD AFAIM FAICD

Principal (ex-officio)
Mrs Robyn Bell MEd(Lead) BA CertT CertExecCoaching GAICD FACEL FAIM MACE DSJ

Company Secretary
Alan McCullough BCom CPA 

Ms Tracy Adams
Dr Rachel Baird
Mr Andre Duvenage
Mr Peter Gardiner
Ms Dawn Lang
The Venerable Gregory March
Mr Bruce Moy