CHAC Classic snip


The CHAC Classic was held on Friday 9 September 2016, in support of the College Foundation. The event has grown from strength to strength and now, as well as raising valuable funds for the College, also provides significant networking opportunities for businesses in Brisbane's inner eastern suburbs.

The Pacific Golf Club has hosted the CHAC Foundation Golf Day since the inaugural 2006 CHAC Foundation Golf Day. Pacific Golf Club is one of Brisbane's premier golf clubs, having hosted numerous State and National events over the past 60 years. Nestled into the hills on the western side of Carindale, Pacific Golf Club is only a 15 minute drive from the city, and 10 minutes from Brisbane Airport. The course has recently been rated in the top 50 public access courses in Australia. It provides a beautiful natural setting and peaceful escape from the rush of the outside world and is an ideal setting for a corporate event.

For sponsorship packages, a registration form or further information on our 2017 tournament, please contact Anne Andrew, Communications and Development Manager by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or on 07 3896 0439.

The College thanks our sponsors for 2016:

Gold Sponsor





 Silver Sponsor

Armstrong Building temp logo





 Bronze Sponsors






 Awards Function Sponsor



Drinks Cart Sponsor




Putting Competition

Totally Wired Electrical

Hole Sponsors
Bartlett Builders
Bornhorst + Ward
bplanned & surveyed
Carseldine Airconditioning
Duckies Plumbing
Educational Finance Services
Griffith Graphics
Henry Moore
PW Architecture
Tim Altass Real Estate

Prize Donors
Bunnings Cannon Hill
Colmslie Hotel
Colonial First State
David Evans Group
Downtown Toyota
Madison Cleaning Services
Merlo Coffee
Schools Stuff
Shingle Inn
The Paint Place
Totally Wired Electrical

We thank our local politicians for their support
Terri Butler MP, Federal Member for Griffith
Di Farmer MP, State Member for Bulimba
Steve Minniken MP, State Member for Chatsworth
Ryan Murphy, Councillor for Doboy Ward
Adrian Schrinner, Councillor for Chandler Ward
Shayne Sutton, Councillor for Morningside Ward